LAMBTON MOUNT LACROSSE CLUB INC.

MINUTES OF 2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

DATE & TIME:	Meeting No 01 (2401) – 23 rd February, 2024 at 12:03pm
LOCATION:	Hotel Brighton, 286 Bay Street, Brighton, Victoria 3186
PRESENT:	John Nolan (JN), Bill Gray (BG), Dick Morgan (DM), Rob Clayfield (RC), Greg Rees (GR), Ken Read (KR), Sue Gandy (SG), John Butkiewicz (JB).

AMND.	AGENDA ITEM	ACTION
	OPENING REMARKS/WELCOME	
	The Chairman, John Nolan welcomed members to the 2024 annual general meeting of the club.	Note
	APOLOGIES, PROXIES, QUORUM	
	Apologies received from 45 members:	
	Ashley Andrews, Rob Bakes, Liz Balfour, Neville Balfour, Nadene Cann, Peter Cann, John Carter, Alan Chiron, Steve Cook, Richard Cugley, Keith Daly, Ray Duthy, Gordon Elder, Stephen Ellis, Graeme Fox, Bruce Freeman, Ross Freeman, Michael Gates, Murry Gates, Graeme Gatley, Mike Grossman, John Hiron, Murray Keen, Warren Hobbs, Kelvin Minerds, Greg Mollison, David Morgan, Peter Morley, Dennis Mulroney, Scott Nicholls, Luke Oswald, Mark Polden, Mike Raggatt, Lindsay Scott, Rhys Shobbrook, Mike Slattery, Graham Small, Bill Stahmer, Mark Stephen, Paul Stiglich, Marilyn Twomey, Ron Twomey, Danny Whitbourn, Alan White, Tim Whiting.	Note
	Proxies received from 41 members:	
	Ashley Andrews, Rob Bakes, Liz Balfour, Neville Balfour, Nadene Cann, Peter Cann, John Carter, Alan Chiron, Steve Cook, Richard Cugley, Keith Daly, Ray Duthy, Gordon Elder, Stephen Ellis, Graeme Fox, Bruce Freeman, Ross Freeman, Michael Gates, Murry Gates, Graeme Gatley, Mike Grossman, John Hiron, Warren Hobbs, Kelvin Minerds, David Morgan, Peter Morley, Dennis Mulroney, Scott Nicholls, Luke Oswald, Mark Polden, Mike Raggatt, Lindsay Scott, Mike Slattery, Graham Small, Bill Stahmer, Paul Stiglich, Marilyn Twomey, Ron Twomey, Danny Whitbourn, Alan White, Tim Whiting.	Note
	Confirmation of a Quorum:	
	JN: A total of 49 members (17% of 281 financial membership) are attending the meeting either in person (8) or by way of proxy (41). As this exceeds the 10% attendance required by clause 36 of the club's constitution, this meeting has a quorum.	Note
	PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:	
	The minutes of the previous meeting were tabled and discussed.	Note
	JN moved that the 2023 AGM minutes be approved.	
	AMND.	OPENING REMARKS/WELCOME The Chairman, John Nolan welcomed members to the 2024 annual general meeting of the club. APOLOGIES, PROXIES, QUORUM Apologies received from 45 members: Ashley Andrews, Rob Bakes, Liz Balfour, Neville Balfour, Nadene Cann, Peter Cann, John Carter, Alan Chiron, Steve Cook, Richard Cugley, Keith Daly, Ray Duthy, Gordon Elder, Stephen Ellis, Graeme Fox, Bruce Freeman, Ross Freeman, Michael Gates, Murry Gates, Graeme Gatley, Mike Grossman, John Hiron, Murray Keen, Warren Hobbs, Kelvin Minerds, Greg Mollison, David Morgan, Peter Morley, Dennis Mulroney, Scott Nicholls, Luke Oswald, Mark Polden, Mike Raggatt, Lindsay Scott, Rhys Shobbrook, Mike Slattery, Graham Small, Bill Stahmer, Mark Stephen, Paul Stiglich, Marilyn Twomey, Ron Twomey, Danny Whitbourn, Alan White, Tim Whiting. Proxies received from 41 members: Ashley Andrews, Rob Bakes, Liz Balfour, Neville Balfour, Nadene Cann, Peter Cann, John Carter, Alan Chiron, Steve Cook, Richard Cugley, Keith Daly, Ray Duthy, Gordon Elder, Stephen Ellis, Graeme Fox, Bruce Freeman, Ross Freeman, Michael Gates, Murry Gates, Graeme Gatley, Mike Grossman, John Hiron, Warren Hobbs, Kelvin Minerds, David Morgan, Peter Morley, Dennis Mulroney, Scott Nicholls, Luke Oswald, Mark Polden, Mike Raggatt, Lindsay Scott, Mike Slattery, Graham Small, Bill Stahmer, Paul Stiglich, Marilyn Twomey, Ron Twomey, Danny Whitbourn, Alan White, Tim Whiting. Confirmation of a Quorum: JN: A total of 49 members (17% of 281 financial membership) are attending the meeting either in person (8) or by way of proxy (411). As this exceeds the 10% attendance required by clause 36 of the club's constitution, this meeting has a quorum. PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING: The minutes of the previous meeting were tabled and discussed.

	JB seconded the motion.	
	The motion was carried.	Resolved
04	ANNUAL REPORT:	
2401.04.01	The annual report was tabled and discussed; JN spoke to the report.	Note
2401.04.02	JN moved that the annual report be approved. JB seconded the motion. The motion was carried.	Resolved
05	FINANCIAL REPORT:	
2401.05.01	The financial report for the year ended December 2023 was tabled and discussed; JN spoke to the report.	Note
2401.05.02	JN moved that the financial report be approved.	
	BG seconded the motion.	
	The motion was carried.	Resolved
06	ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS:	
2401.06.01	JN vacated the chair and declared all office bearer positions vacant. BG took the chair temporarily and advised the following nominations have been received: Chairman – John Nolan	Note
	 Secretary & Public Officer – Bill Gray Treasurer – John Nolan 	
	Membership Officer – John Nolan	
	Communications & Publicity Officer: No nominations received	
	Committee Member – Luke Oswald	
	Committee Member – John Butkiewicz	
2401.06.02	BG moved that as the number of nominees does not exceed the positions vacant, that the nominees be appointed.	
	RC seconded the motion.	Develor
	The nominees were appointed.	Resolved
2401.06.03	JN resumed the chair.	Note
07	RESOLUTIONS TO BE PUT TO THE MEETING	
2401.07.01	There were no resolutions to be put to the meeting.	Note
08	OTHER BUSINESS:	
2401.08.01	DM spoke about LMLC developing digital content for social media as a recruiting strategy using YouTube/TikTok.	Note
2401.08.02	JN thanked members for their attendance and proxies and closed the meeting.	Note
	MEETING CLOSED: 12:27 PM.	